Things a music lover should own part one…

Let this be the first in a series of posts that contain images of records you should own.
When I was a kid and I’d go to Waxie Maxies or eventually better record stores and I’d buy a record based on cover art alone. I think that’s how I bought “Back from Samoa” by the Angry Samoans.
Not sure how I feel about the roullette method of buying records now, aside from the fact that I think its cool to take a chance on art catching your eye.

Alex Chilton and Billy Cobham are both pretty cool.

About bryantliggett

Dad, writer, critic, fan, hobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things a music lover should own part one…

  1. Chap says:

    I vote for a Discwasher system.

  2. DinomanDingo says:

    I do the same label thing with wine…that’s how I fell in love with Mad Dog and Funkadelic…simultaneously!

Leave a Reply

